Homemade organic banana chips

I love banana chips and constantly found myself buying them at the store, the problem is- the store bought banana chips aren’t just bananas. They all have added sugar, some even have added corn syrup. Why eat a banana chip if it’s laced with unhealthy ingredients? 

 

So I decided to try to make my own, they didn’t turn out as crisp as I hoped-

So the baking time is still a work in progress until I find out how to get them crispier- but here is how I made organic banana chips at home!

 

Items needed:

Organic banana 

Parchment paper

Cookie sheet/ baking tray

Oven

Patience 

 
 

Very simply: 

•Turn your oven on to 200 degrees 

•Slice your organic banana as thin as you can and lay out the slices on a piece of parchment paper on top of a cookie sheet or baking tray.

 

 

•Put tray in oven for one hour. After one hour, flip over the banan slices and bake for one more hour (so bake time is 2 hours total)

 

•Take banana chips out and enjoy!

 

 

I’m going to continue experimenting with degrees and time to get the chips a little crispier! 

 
Leave a Reply

