Into the water 

Overall I would give this book a “mehhh” rating.

The story follows a woman, Jules, who returns to a small town after the death of her sister. The death is ruled a suicide, but Jules is convinced that there’s more to the story. At the time of her death, the sister had been writing about an infamous body of water where multiple women had been found dead and was piecing together a manuscript about their pasts. Jules believes that this ties in to the reason her sister is no longer alive. 

The storyline wasn’t overly entertaining to me and I was pretty sure I had the mystery figured out about halfway through the book. I wasn’t exactly on target with my prediction, but close enough that I wasn’t surprised either. 

Leave a Reply

