The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo: A Novel

I ordered this novel immediately after reading a great review about it! However, it sat on my shelf for awhile and I kind of forgot what it was supposed to be about. I grabbed it prior to heading out for a flight, threw it in my bag, and started it once I got on the plane.

And let me tell you, I am so glad I brought it and read it! It way exceeded my expectations and I absolutely loved the style of the writing, the characters, and the story it told.

The book follows a young journalist who is requested to write the Biography of a super famous Hollywood glamorous film star, Evelyn Hugo.

Personally, I love autobiographies and non fiction- so the fact that this book was written fictionally as an autobiography style story that told of Evelyn Hugo’s life- made me LOVE LOVE LOVE this book!

It’s an amazing read with layers of depth, loads of love stories, and a great insight into an actual life behind a camera versus what you see on screen- (so relevant in our social media driven age). It has a wonderful added layer of twists sprinkled throughout the novel and truly serves as a reminder that life is never linear. We all live lives that are full of highs and lows, struggles and victories that most people never see.

Read this now!!!

Leave a Reply

